HOME      CONTACT      

ABOUT US ISSUES & ACTIVITIES RESOURCES NEWS CALENDAR
Executive Committee
Chair
Dub Taylor
Chair, National Council on Electricity Policy
Director, State Energy Conservation Office Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
dub.taylor@cpa.state.tx.us

Vice-Chair
Kevin Gunn
Commissioner
Missouri Public Service Commission
kevin.gunn@psc.mo.gov
573-751-0946

Members
Sue Gander
Center for Best Practices
National Governors' Association
sgander@nga.org
202-624-7740

Glen Andersen
National Conference of State Legislatures
glen.andersen@ncsl.org
303-856-1341

Bill Becker
Executive Director
National Association of Clean Air Agencies (NACAA)
bbecker@4cleanair.org
202-624-7864

Ivy Butts
Program Officer, Grants & Research
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
ibutts@naruc.org
202-898-2212

Jeffrey C. Genzer
General Counsel, National Association of State Energy Officers
PC, Duncan, Weinberg, Genzer & Pembroke
jcg@dwgp.com
202-467-6370

Charles Gray
Executive Director
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
cgray@naruc.org
202-898-2200

Miles Keogh
Director, Grants & Research
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
mkeogh@naruc.org
202-898-2217

Kate Marks
National Association of State Energy Officials
kate@naseo.org
720-220-2644

Amy Royden-Bloom
Senior Staff Associate
National Association of Clean Air Agencies (NACAA)
aroyden-bloom@4cleanair.org
202-624-7864

Members
Our Mission
The National Council on Electricity Policy (National Council) is a unique venture between State and Federal Electricity Officials. The mission of the National Council is to enable better coordination between federal and state entities responsible for electricity policy and programs. Our members understand that improved intrastate, regional and federal coordination can result in more informed policy decisions. To accomplish our mission we implement four types of activities:

Project-based Activities
National Council project-based activities are developed in collaboration with DOE and EPA. Over the next six months the National Council will issue a series of policy reports on regional resource planning.

Policy Calls
The National Council continues to conduct a series of policy conference calls. The next series of calls will focus on inter-related electricity issues such as integrating energy efficiency and distributed generation into regional and state electricity planning. Calls are scheduled for the second Friday of each month. Click here for more information.

Annual Planning Meeting
The National Council conducts annual planning meetings that are designed to set the priorities and direction for future activities. Click here for more information.

Outreach
The Executive Director works with members of the Policy and Executive Committees to improve the visibility of the National Council. This is often accomplished through high-profile speaking engagements. Depending on the event or topic, the speaker might be the Executive Director or a member of the Policy Committee.
 
ABOUT US ISSUES & ACTIVITIES RESOURCES NEWS CALENDAR

Copyright © 2008. All Rights Reserved